Rose Okoma

Founder and Executive Director

As she likes to ask "Should I present myself before or after rare disease?" Because I have the privilege of having 2 lives "Aside from university degrees, the different jobs that she does her most rewarding human experience is to volunteer, raising awareness as a patient of GNE myopathy and rare neuromuscular diseases. GNEM certified advocate (NDF) and member of Rare Global Advocate Leadership Council (Global Genes) she intends through awareness and advocacy to change the Ivorian health system on the management of rare neuromuscular diseases in Cote d'Ivoire.

Giovanni Brunato

Vice Executive Director

Quality Controller, he was immersed in the world of rare diseases through his wife who is affected by GNE myopathy.

Gisèle Okoma

Chief operating officer

Bachelor's degree in Business Communication and in Sociology. Since the 2000s, with her sisters, she has traveled the hard road of diagnostic research. Her knowledge of rare diseases and her expertise in patient support are essential assets for the organization.

Rebecca Thaumiocot

Treasurer

Bachelor's degree in Modern Letters and having acquired a great experience in the field of marketing, she learned about rare neuromuscular diseases through some members of her family. Her managerial and organizational skills add value to the association.

Mariam Kone

Vice treasurer

Caregiver and childhood friend of some members, she does not hesitate to help patients but also to ensure the proper functioning of the position assigned to her in the organization.

Michelle Togon

Co Communication Manager

Businesswoman and best friend of the founder, she has been incredibly supportive throughout her friend's diagnostic journey. Communicating and very organized in business and in life, she is an indispensable resource for the Association.

Solange Okoma

Co Communication Manager

Trained as a cashier and head of a confectionery company, she lives the daily life of GNE myopathy with her sisters. Her assets? Her sense of management, organization and communication.

Evrad Yao

Co Social media manager

Bsc in Computeur and head of a multi-service company he puts his IT skills at the service of the organization.

Juliette Zalasse

Responsable évènement et patient

Senior Executive at the Ministry of Technical Education and Vocational Training, she is experiencing the difficulties of Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy with her son. Difficulties in diagnosis, care and support for patients. Her courage, strength and tenacity help the Association in its actions.

Adrien Okoma

Co Social media manager

Head of a food company he is quickly confronted with rare diseases by helping and following his sisters in diagnosis research. He is always available to seek innovative solutions to help his sister with GNE myopathy. 

OUR VOLUNTEERS

Maurizio Zuberbuhler

Building contractor, philanthropist and always available to help people. He took to heart to help the founder in her actions with the organization in Italy and in Ivory Coast.

 

Blandine Kouame

Quality Controller and childhood friend of the founder, she does not hesitate for a single moment to provide physical and moral support to patients.

Rose Okoma

Fondatrice et Directice executive

Comme elle aime le demander « Dois-je présenter ma vie avant ou après la maladie? Car j’ai le privilège d’avoir 2 vies » Hormis les diplômes universitaires et les différents boulots, son expérience la plus enrichissante est d’être bénévole, sensibiliser en tant que patiente de myopathie GNE et de maladies rares. Avocate certifiée GNEM (NDF) et membre du Leadership des avocats de patients (Global Genes) elle entend par la sensibilisation et le plaidoyer faire changer le système sanitaire ivoirien sur la prise en charge des maladies rares en Cote d’Ivoire.

Giovanni Brunato

Vice Directeur Executif

De profession Contrôleur qualité il a été plongé dans le monde des maladies rares au travers de son épouse atteinte de la myopathie GNE.

Gisèle Okoma

Cheffe des operations

Titulaire d’une Licence en Communication d’entreprise et d’une Licence en Sociologie. Depuis les années 2000 avec ses soeurs elle a parcouru le dur chemin de recherche de diagnostic. Ses connaissances en maladies rares et son expertise en matière d’aide aux patients sont des atouts indispensables pour l’organisation.

Rebecca Thaumiocot

Tresoriere

Titulaire d’une Licence en lettres Modernes et ayant acquis une très grande expérience dans le domaine du marketing, elle a eu connaissance des maladies rares au travers de certains membres de sa famille. Ses capacités de gestion et d’organisation donnent un plus à l’association.

Mariam Kone

Vice tresoriere

Aide-soignante de profession et amie d’enfance de certains membres, elle n’hésite pas à aider les patients mais également à s’assurer du bon fonctionnement du poste qui lui est assigné dans l’organisation.

Michelle Togon

Co Responsable communication

Femme d’affaires et meilleure amie de la fondatrice de l’Association, elle a été d’un soutien incroyable durant tout le parcours de recherche de diagnostic de son amie. Communicante et très organisée en affaires comme dans la vie, elle est une ressource indispensable pour l’Association.

Solange Okoma

Co Responsable communication

Caissière de formation et chef d’une entreprise de Confiseries, elle est vit le quotidien de la myopathie GNE avec ses soeurs. Ses atouts? Son sens de gestion, d’organisation et de communication.

Evrad Yao

Co responsable social media

Titulaire d’une licence en Sciences de l’Informatique et chef d’entreprise d’une société de multiservices, il met ses capacités informatiques au service de l’organisation.

Juliette Zalasse

Responsable évènement et patient

Cadre Supérieure au Ministère de l’Enseignement technique et de la formation professionnelle, elle vit les difficultés de la Dystrophie Musculaire de Duchenne avec son fils. Difficultés de diagnostic, de prise en charge et d’aide au patient. Son courage, sa force et sa ténacité aident l’Association dans ses actions.

Adrien Okoma

Co responsable social media

Chef d’une entreprise alimentaire, il est vite confronté aux maladies rares  en suivant sa sœur dans la recherche de diagnostic. Il se met toujours à disposition pour chercher des solutions innovantes pour aider sa sœur atteinte de myopathie GNE. 

NOS VOLONTAIRES

Maurizio Zuberbuhler

Entrepreneur en bâtiments, philanthrope et toujours disponible à aider les personnes malades. Il s’est prit à cœur d’aider la fondatrice dans ses actions avec l’organisation aussi bien en Italie qu’en Cote d’Ivoire.

 

Blandine Kouame

De formation contrôleur qualité et amie d’enfance de la fondatrice, elle n’hésite pas un seul instant à apporter son soutien physique et moral aux patients.